Skip to content

Bitwarden vs Proton Pass: comparison

The plans of Bitwarden and Proton Pass for Czechia side by side, with the monthly price including VAT from the official price lists.

  • 8 plans compared
  • Price lists checked on 04/11/2026
  • No winner is named: the table shows the numbers, the choice depends on what you need.

Narrow the list

Only the ones that offer everything you tick are shown.

Clear filters

Plans of Bitwarden vs Proton Pass (0)

Ordered by the price a month from the official price list; free plans come last.

Source and price check

Each plan's price is a month with VAT from the official price list; the card links to it.

Go to Bitwarden

Go to Proton Pass

Some of these services may pay us a commission when you subscribe through our link. That never changes the order: we compare plans and show where it is cheaper.

No plan matches the chosen filters. Remove one of the filters.

Chosen plans side by side

The parameters of the chosen plans in one table, from the official price list. The choice is kept in the page address.

Plan
BitwardenBitwarden PremiumOne person
Proton PassProton Pass PlusOne person
PriceCZK 43.54 a monthCZK 65.19 a month
Per yearCZK 522 (12 × monthly)CZK 782 (12 × monthly)
What it includesBuilt-in authenticator (TOTP) · File attachments · Emergency access · Security reportsUnlimited hide-my-email aliases · Built-in 2FA authenticator · Secure vault and link sharing · Dark web monitoring · Emergency access
Limitsnot stated in the price listnot stated in the price list
VATincl. 21% VAT (added to the list price without VAT)VAT not stated
Promotionno promotionno promotion
Price in the appno other price statedno other price stated
Source and checkSource: bitwarden.com, checked 04/11/2026Source: proton.me, checked 04/11/2026
Official price listbitwarden.comproton.me

Questions about Bitwarden vs Proton Pass

How much do Bitwarden and Proton Pass cost?

Bitwarden from CZK 43.54 (Premium) and Proton Pass from CZK 65.19 (Pass Plus). Monthly prices with VAT from the official price lists, checked on 04/11/2026.

Do Bitwarden and Proton Pass have a free plan?

Bitwarden has a free plan (Free). Proton Pass has a free plan (Free).

What is the price difference between plans of the same level?

Level One person: Bitwarden Premium CZK 43.54 and Proton Pass Plus CZK 65.19; a difference of CZK 21.65 a month. Level Family: Bitwarden Families CZK 105 and Proton Pass Family CZK 109; a difference of CZK 3.53 a month.

Where do the numbers come from?

From the official price lists of Bitwarden and Proton Pass. Where a list states prices without VAT, the VAT of the buyer's country is added; foreign currencies are converted at the exchange rate of 06/11/2026.

Plans side by side

Each side's cheapest plan anyone can buy, per level both offer, a month with VAT.

Plans side by sideBitwardenProton Pass
Cheapest paid planBitwarden Premium CZK 43.54Proton Pass Plus CZK 65.19
Level One personBitwarden Premium CZK 43.54Proton Pass Plus CZK 65.19
Level FamilyBitwarden Families CZK 105Proton Pass Family CZK 109
Paid plans42
Free planFreeFree
Price list checked04/11/202604/11/2026
  • The cheapest paid plan of Bitwarden anyone can buy: Premium at CZK 43.54 a month.
  • The cheapest paid plan of Proton Pass anyone can buy: Pass Plus at CZK 65.19 a month.
  • Bitwarden has a free plan (Free).
  • Proton Pass has a free plan (Free).
  • Level One person: Bitwarden Premium CZK 43.54 and Proton Pass Plus CZK 65.19; a difference of CZK 21.65 a month.
  • Level Family: Bitwarden Families CZK 105 and Proton Pass Family CZK 109; a difference of CZK 3.53 a month.

Detail:BitwardenProton Pass

Other comparisons:1Password vs BitwardenBitwarden vs Dashlane1Password vs Bitwarden vs Dashlane1Password vs Proton PassDashlane vs Proton Pass