Skip to content

Netflix vs Disney+: comparison

The plans of Netflix and Disney+ for Czechia side by side, with the monthly price including VAT from the official price lists.

  • 5 plans compared
  • Price lists checked on 28/10/2026
  • No winner is named: the table shows the numbers, the choice depends on what you need.

Narrow the list

Only the ones that offer everything you tick are shown.

Clear filters

Plans of Netflix vs Disney+ (1)

Ordered by the price a month from the official price list.

Source and price check

Each plan's price is a month with VAT from the official price list; the card links to it.

Go to Netflix

Go to Disney+

Some of these services may pay us a commission when you subscribe through our link. That never changes the order: we compare plans and show where it is cheaper.

  1. Disney

    Disney+ Premium

    • Highest
    CZK 299

    a month paid yearly incl. VAT · ČNB rate 06/11/2026

    Verified 28/10/2026

    Official price listdisneyplus.com

    Official price list

Chosen plans side by side

The parameters of the chosen plans in one table, from the official price list. The choice is kept in the page address.

Plan
Disney+Disney+ StandardMid
NetflixNetflix StandardMid
PriceCZK 183 a month paid yearlyCZK 339 a month
Per yearCZK 2,190 a year (CZK 183 a month paid yearly)CZK 4,068 (12 × monthly)
What it includes1080p Full HD, 5.1 audio · 2 streams · Downloads on up to 10 devices · Disney promo messages before/after content1080p (Full HD) · 2 streams · Downloads on 2 devices · Extra member +109 CZK/month (1 slot)
Limitsnot stated in the price listnot stated in the price list
VATincl. VAT (consumer price)incl. VAT (consumer price)
PromotionOffer CZK 179 incl. VAT a month for 6 months – then CZK 219 incl. VAT.no promotion
Price in the appno other price statedno other price stated
Source and checkSource: disneyplus.com, checked 28/10/2026Source: netflix.com, checked 07/11/2026
Official price listdisneyplus.comnetflix.com

Questions about Netflix vs Disney+

How much do Netflix and Disney+ cost?

Netflix from CZK 259 (Basic) and Disney+ from CZK 219 (Standard). Monthly prices with VAT from the official price lists, checked on 28/10/2026.

Do Netflix and Disney+ have a free plan?

Netflix has no free plan in its price list. Disney+ has no free plan in its price list.

What is the price difference between plans of the same level?

Level Mid: Netflix Standard CZK 339 and Disney+ Standard CZK 219; a difference of CZK 120 a month. Level Highest: Netflix Premium CZK 419 and Disney+ Premium CZK 359; a difference of CZK 60 a month.

Where do the numbers come from?

From the official price lists of Netflix and Disney+. Where a list states prices without VAT, the VAT of the buyer's country is added; foreign currencies are converted at the exchange rate of 06/11/2026.

Plans side by side

Each side's cheapest plan anyone can buy, per level both offer, a month with VAT.

Plans side by sideNetflixDisney+
Cheapest paid planNetflix Basic CZK 259Disney+ Standard CZK 219
Level MidNetflix Standard CZK 339Disney+ Standard CZK 219
Level HighestNetflix Premium CZK 419Disney+ Premium CZK 359
Paid plans32
Free plannono
Price list checked07/11/202628/10/2026
  • The cheapest paid plan of Netflix anyone can buy: Basic at CZK 259 a month.
  • The cheapest paid plan of Disney+ anyone can buy: Standard at CZK 219 a month.
  • Netflix has no free plan in its price list.
  • Disney+ has no free plan in its price list.
  • Level Mid: Netflix Standard CZK 339 and Disney+ Standard CZK 219; a difference of CZK 120 a month.
  • Level Highest: Netflix Premium CZK 419 and Disney+ Premium CZK 359; a difference of CZK 60 a month.

Detail:NetflixDisney+

Other comparisons:Netflix vs HBO MaxNetflix vs Prime VideoNetflix vs SkyShowtimeApple TV vs NetflixOneplay vs NetflixNetflix vs Disney+ vs HBO MaxPrima+ vs NetflixPrime Video vs Prima+ vs NetflixHBO Max vs Disney+Prime Video vs Disney+Prima+ vs Disney+Disney+ vs SkyShowtime

Guides:Netflix, Oneplay, SkyShowtime or HBO Max: what pays off in 2026How much it costs to watch films and series legally per month