Skip to content

Comparison

Higgsfield, Kling or Runway: what AI video costs in 2026

Higgsfield, Kling and Runway are among the best-known AI video tools. All three sell monthly plans with credits that pay for every generated video. This comparison is for anyone starting with AI video who does not want to overpay: the cheapest plan, the credits you get and when yearly billing pays off.

Prepared by the Banbosh Studio editors with AI from the comparison's data; first published 7 November 2026. Facts checked on 7 November 2026 against the 4 sources listed at the end. Text last updated 7 November 2026.

A blue screen with a play button and orange credits

The short answer

To try it, Kling Standard is cheapest, especially the discounted first month. Higgsfield Starter and Runway Standard cost the same 15 USD a month; Runway is cheaper billed yearly and gives 625 credits against Higgsfield's 200. If you make videos every week, compare the higher plans by how many videos the credits really give you.

  • Prices are from the providers' official pages read on 20 October 2026, in USD without VAT.
  • Credits per video depend on the model, length and resolution, and the makers change them.

Which AI video tool suits whom

Situation: I only want to try AI video
Plan: Kling Standard (CZK 192 a month VAT not stated)Why: Lowest monthly price, discounted first month
Situation: Regular short videos, billed yearly
Plan: Runway Standard (CZK 327 a month VAT not stated)Why: 625 credits a month, 12 USD a month billed yearly
Situation: I want Higgsfield's models
Plan: Higgsfield Starter (CZK 396 a month incl. VAT)Why: Entry plan at 15 USD a month with 200 credits
Situation: I make videos every week
Plan: Higgsfield Plus (CZK 1,293 a month incl. VAT)Why: 1,000 credits a month, 39 USD a month billed yearly

Decision flow: which AI video plan

  1. Do you only want to try AI video?

    Yes → Take Kling Standard for the first month, then decide.

  2. Will you create regularly all year?

    Yes → Pay yearly: Runway Standard or Higgsfield Plus is cheaper a month.

    No → Pay monthly and cancel when you do not need it.

What Higgsfield costs

By its own pages Higgsfield offers Starter at 15 USD a month with 200 credits (no yearly option) and Plus at 49 USD a month, or 39 USD billed yearly, with 1,000 credits a month. Ultra costs 129 USD a month (99 USD yearly). Today's prices in crowns: Higgsfield Starter (CZK 396 a month incl. VAT), Higgsfield Plus (CZK 1,293 a month incl. VAT).

What each plan costs a month

The cheapest plan here costs CZK 192 a month (Kling Standard), the dearest CZK 3,488 (Kling Ultra).

10 plans paid monthly; official price lists checked on 11/4/2026 or later, rate of 11/6/2026.

A year paid month by month or at once

At the current prices, paying for a year at once pays off most with Kling Ultra: an estimated saving of CZK 10,680 a year.

Orange: 12 monthly payments, blue: a year paid at once (only the 9 plans that offer it); official price lists checked on 11/4/2026 or later, rate of 11/6/2026.

What Kling costs

Kling Standard costs 8.80 USD a month (6.60 USD billed yearly) with 660 credits; new customers pay 6.99 USD for the first month. Kling Pro costs 32.56 USD a month with 3,000 credits, first month 25.99 USD. Today's prices: Kling Standard (CZK 192 a month VAT not stated), Kling Pro (CZK 710 a month VAT not stated).

What Runway costs

Runway Standard costs 15 USD a month, or 12 USD billed yearly (144 USD a year), with 625 credits and 20 GB of storage. Runway Pro costs 35 USD a month (28 USD yearly) with 2,250 credits and 100 GB. Today's prices: Runway Standard (CZK 327 a month VAT not stated), Runway Pro (CZK 763 a month VAT not stated).

Why credits alone do not compare

Each service charges a different number of credits per video by model, length and resolution, so 660 credits at Kling do not mean more videos than 625 at Runway. The fair comparison is the price of one finished video you need: try the cheapest plan for a month, count the videos, then move to yearly billing.

Plans at today's price

Who it is for

  • You want to know what Higgsfield, Kling or Runway costs.
  • You want to start with AI video for social media or ads.
  • You are choosing between monthly and yearly billing.

Watch out for

  • Kling's introductory price is for the first month of new customers only.
  • Unused credits usually do not roll over; do not buy a bigger plan in advance.
  • VAT can be added to the dollar price when paying from Czechia.

Frequently asked questions

What does Higgsfield cost?
Starter 15 USD a month with 200 credits, Plus 49 USD a month or 39 USD billed yearly with 1,000 credits (20 October 2026, without VAT).
Which AI video tool is cheapest?
Of the three, Kling Standard has the lowest monthly price, 8.80 USD, with a first month at 6.99 USD for new customers.
Is yearly billing worth it?
Only if you create all year. Runway Standard is 12 USD a month yearly instead of 15, Higgsfield Plus 39 USD instead of 49.
Compare AI image and video tools

How we compared

  • A plan's price is its monthly price with VAT, the same as on the plan's card and detail; where the provider lists a price before tax, your country's VAT is added.
  • Monthly and yearly billing are shown apart; the yearly cost is 12 × the monthly price, for yearly billing 12 × the monthly price when paid yearly.
  • Student, business and promotional plans are labelled and left out of the cheapest-first overviews.
  • A price in a foreign currency is converted at the ČNB rate; the rate date stands at the chart, the price-list check date at each plan.
  • Plan contents and limits come from the providers' official price lists; the charts show only the services the article compares.

Sources: Higgsfield: Higgsfield vs Runway 2026 · Higgsfield: Credits vs unlimited AI video generation · Kling AI: Kling Video 3 Omni · Runway: ceník (checked 07/11/2026)

Fordeal earns a commission when you buy through a link; it never changes the order of offers. Every price carries its capture time on the product page.